The Problem with Social Media


Technology has given us some great short cuts and ways to reach people who could be all the way around the world or on the other side of the room. Telephones made it easy to talk to people who weren’t with us and television/radio helped us get news 24/7 about everything, everywhere. But one of the worst, and best, inventions that has been given to man is social media.

Social media fuels our procrastination and distracts us from the important things we have to do. No more “let me just do this real quick” and way more “what’s happening on Facebook?”.

On the other hand, we are able to find out what everyone else is thinking deep, deep down through vague statuses and pictures of quotes. We can see our friends from half way across the world and read how their life is going. My favorite part of social media is curling up with a bowl of popcorn and watching the drama unfold with my friends. Like, “I don’t know who you are, I don’t know what this is about, but thank you for this free entertainment”.

How do you feel about social media? What is your favorite technology today?

 Please donate here for prizes, fun, and honorable mentions and contact me for business inquiries or advertisements.

Don’t forget to like, comment, and click subscribe. I post every Saturday and sometimes I surprise you. Like my Facebook page for chances of give-a-ways and “Guilty Angel” news. Follow me on Figment, I’m so close to 200!

Stay Strong. Stay Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

