How’s It Going | Camp Nanowrimo Day #1, 2, and 3


Day 1: 862

After thirty minutes of writing, my hands never coming off of the keyboard once, I went past my word goal. I wrote both chapter one and two and was able to make a YouTube video about it and do a lot more things. I actually ended up writing a lot more, but I didn’t get home until after midnight and I didn’t have time to put that amount in for that day so I decided to count it for Day #2 since I would be traveling all over the city, unknowingly heading into a storm.

Days 2: 839

I wrote throughout the day in; in classes (only when we had free time), in the car, at a friend’s house, and a t a lacrosse game, but at the end of the day (10 o’clock), I was 200 words short. So I wrote as much as I could and ended up making my word goal… 30 minutes later! I shot a quick video and edited it, all while falling asleep. I’ve heard that a lot of the campers have been getting injuries and I can happily report I am injury free (knock on wood).

Days 3: 871

Apparently I came down with something that all the campers have, and no, it’s not writer’s block. I’m feeling horrible and becoming ill and I’ve heard that quite a few other campers are having the same problems. But, I powered through it and, after falling in and out of sleep from 11 to 8 pm, made it to 871 words out of my goal of 834.

At the end of 3 days: 2614

Please donate here for prizes, fun, and honorable mentions and contact me for business inquiries or advertisements.

Don’t forget to like, comment, and click subscribe. I post every Saturday and sometimes I surprise you. Like my Facebook page for chances of give-a-ways and “Guilty Angel” news. Follow me on Figment, I’m so close to 200!

Stay Strong. Stay Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

