*Snap, Snap*


Last weekend was the Addams Family Musical, all-state production, and I was so honored to be Grandma Addams. She was such a fun character to play!

Scaring one of my good friends dressed as my character in the Addams Family. (She was dressed as her character as well)
Scaring one of my good friends dressed as my character in the Addams Family (She was dressed as her character as well).

Now that the cast and I don’t have 9 hour Saturday rehearsals anymore, we’re all kind of struggling to find out what to do with our lives. A lot of us have reverted to sleeping the day away. Sadly, I don’t have that luxury.

My work schedule keeps me from having any true social life on the weekends but I’m thankful for the job I have acquired. Slowly, I’m learning that my wish to grow up was rather naively forged. These are the days that I long for a Neverland to run away to. A land where growing up was unimaginable and as long as you have “faith, trust, and pixie dust” you can soar!

I don’t know. Maybe I’m a dreamer. No, I’m definitely a dreamer. But is that really a bad thing? Is it so bad that, in a world with such dark and corrupt happenings, one person could find happiness in another reality?

Admit me into a loony bin.

Hope you enjoyed this food for thought and outlandish daydreams.

Leave a Reply

