My Christmas List


~{All I Want for Christmas}~

I guess it’s cliche or maybe it sounds too pretentious, but I don’t care. All I want for Christmas is time with my family. If I do wind up moving to England, there is no way I’m going to be able to afford to come back and see my family every Christmas/holiday so, the way I see it, I only have two Christmases left. I want to make memories that will last forever, not receive items that will be discarded within months. I want to be able to look back at pictures and videos and laugh so hard I cry as I show my friends in other countries what we [my family] do in America.

It’s going to be weird, not celebrating Christmas with my family, but for now, I’m here, with them. For now, I can hug everyone and sing along to the off-key Christmas Carols floating throughout the house.

I’ve been asked to make a Christmas list and the truth of the matter is that there are a lot of things I want but not a lot of things I need. The things that I want, I fear that no one can simply go out and buy.

I want companionship that will last a lifetime.

I want stability.

I want my university paid for so my parents don’t have to worry.

I want safety.

I want certainty that the future will hold only good.

I want knowledge.

But most of all, I want happiness and happy memories to go along with it.

Leave a Reply

