Summertime


Three years down; one to go.

Sign on the side of the warehouse I did a photoshoot in during the last month of school in DTLV.
Sign on the side of the warehouse I did a photoshoot in during the last month of school in DTLV.

I am officially a senior in high school and I don’t know what’s scarier, growing up or moving out. Regardless, this summer is off to a great start and I’m so excited to see what the rest of it has to offer.

I got to say goodbye to a couple of my friends at their graduation parties and I get to go to a couple more before they’re all gone. I’ve also been working… a lot… but I love my job so much that sometimes it doesn’t feel like a job, it feels like a party.

I think one of my favorite memories thus far has been going to my friend’s party, having a water balloon fight on the golf course, and then burning all of the homework he has kept throughout his four years. I was having such a good time and then one of my best friends texted me that we should see a movie. So we did.

I think that is one of my favorite things about growing up, the freedom and spontaneity of it.

My friend and I met my brother at the Colonnade and watched the newest Avengers movie (review soon) before we all went home and practically fell asleep as soon as our heads hit the pillow.

Now it’s kinda calmed down and… PSYCH! It just got a whole lot crazier!

Tomorrow is my National English Honor Society induction and, although I’ve already been inducted, I am in charge of the “sacred book.” It’s a composition book that each historian is in charge of decorating. In the book, the members, officers, and inductees write their favorite word of the year and sign. After that, the next day I have auditions for the short film I am directing (more news later) and call backs the following day.

Then my life slows down a bit, after a few more grad parties and Comic Con, until we start shooting and my birthday rolls around.

Whilst all of this is going on, I am also taking monthly vacations and starting my summer literature project while I start a personal photo journalism project and try to keep you all updated.

Keep an eye out because this page is about to get a whole lot more exciting.

I just want to thank everyone who has stuck with me throughout these (almost) four years of blogging. Y’all are awesome!

Stay Strong. Stay Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

