It’s just around the corner


School is just around the corner and while many of you might be groaning and finally getting started on those summer assignments, I’m left excited by the mention of autumn.

Autumn is one of my favorite seasons. The coffee, giant sweaters, and boots just remind me of when I was little. I used to live in a place where the leaves on all of the trees would turn such vibrant colors, now I just wait for the temperature to go below 90.

Either way, autumn is such a great time of year. I feel like everyone is just in such a good mood and everything is feels so crisp and clean.

This autumn I will be starting my senior year of high school and can’t wait to experience my last year with my best friends. I will also be trying to get back onto a more consistent posting schedule but, with school and my job, I have a feeling I might slip up a bit.

I plan to post an autumn look-book, finally get my YouTube channel started, and travel a little bit more.

Speaking of travel, next week I am headed on a trip with my family to tour a college that my parents really seem to like. It’s in a beautiful location with a lot of culture. I’m also taking a trip to “Knott’s Scary Farm” this Halloween with my dad and brother. So I will definitely be posting a little- or a lot- about that!

Right now I have a couple of things in the making, such as my first short film, my next novel, and college. I know. Weird, right? But, for right now, I have a “Cali Haul” and more “What I Think About…” posts (including What I Think About Dress Codes) that are on the schedule to go up.

So I suppose a blog post I thought was going to be deep musings about the figurative meanings of autumn turned into just another update as I try to get my feet in the ground. Oh well! I guess it’s just another example of how you never know what you’re going to get around here. I hope you like the little surprises I have to offer!

Stay Strong. Stay Beautiful. 

Leave a Reply

