Guess who’s (sorta) back


Wow! That whole “posting every Saturday” thing lasted a long time didn’t it? Oh well! Let me get you up to date.

First, I’m all moved in to college! It has been a crazy three weeks getting everything situated and then doing it all over again when some people I had placed my trust in turned out to be complete whack-jobs! Any-who…

bedroom

I’ve met some pretty amazing people who have no idea about my blog but have told me day after day that I need to make a YouTube channel because I have “the personality for it.” I don’t know what that means exactly, but I’m going to take it as  compliment.

I also started class which, I’ll admit, I expected more. I expected it to be so terribly difficult  and I definitely thought that I would be sobbing within the first five minutes, but it’s all fine. I’m ahead in my work and that gives me time to relax and explore.

Speaking of exploring, the hiking sites around my campus are amazing. In Vegas, I was never really into hiking. It was too hot and I was always too busy. Here, everything is so beautiful and it’s just a tad cooler. When I say a tad, however, I mean the smallest amount you have ever seen. Honestly, we might be cooler by one or two degrees at most.

The university I go to does a great job with making sure the students get out of their dorms and meet people and do new things. I’ve been to so many university-sponsored events, it’s been crazy. Stop-Light Karaoke, football games, and a carnival; the fun never ends Until I have to go to work, that is.

foam-dance-1tatum-regina-and-i

I’m not saying I don’t like my job; it’s great! It’s just boring compared to my last one. I don’t get to sing songs with kids or dodge golf-balls or “walk quickly” around a laser tag arena. I miss it.

But all in all, this is going to be a great year and I can’t wait to see what else this university has to offer. And I know I say this a lot, but seriously be on the look out for my “first” traditional YouTube video.

What have you guys been up to? Tell me in the comments below!

Stay strong. Stay beautiful.

Leave a Reply

