The hardest part of it all


Recently I’ve been going through some truthfully ludicrous events. Honestly, there’s no other phrase for it except for “middle-school drama.” The sad part is, I was having the time of my life at the university I attend before all of this happened and only after seeing the true nature of students and faculty did I want to transfer immediately.

I’m really happy that I didn’t go with my gut decision, however, because I’ve finally been able to claw my way back to where I was before this all happened. The hardest part has been trying to defend myself.

For 18 years, I have worked hard to let people know who I am and what I believe. When people hear my name, they think of kindness, loyalty, and intellect and I maintain that. I’m ambitious and the career I want is competitive; I don’t have time to plot against people nor would that reflect well on my personality.

It’s not the circumstances that upset me, it’s the things that are being said about me by other students and faculty members that forces me to rethink college.

Lies. I hate lies. I hate liars.

Now I know hate is a harsh word, but my feelings are equally so. It’s so hard to hear things about yourself that are completely untrue but you are unable to do anything about it because the people who are lying are high up in what could honestly be considered a cult.

Money runs the world, not honesty or sincerity.

But I’m working on realizing that it doesn’t matter what people think of me. I know the truth, and the truth is I’m an amazing person. I’m honest and kind and I do my best to make everyone happy. That’s the honest-to-God truth and I’m happy with it.

Stay strong. Stay beautiful. 

One thought on “The hardest part of it all

Leave a Reply

