“The cake is a lie”


A whole lot of things have happened over these past four, short weeks. I’ve learned in all of this is that the system doesn’t work anymore. Any system. If anything, I’ve learned more about the nature of people over these 28 days than I have in the past 18 years.

This system of education, government, family, etc. works off of the idea that those who are older than us are also more mature and more wise. In this case, however, I don’t believe that’s true or the best for the scenario.

In my case, those who are older than me (and are supposedly more mature and intelligent) were the ones who fueled the fire.

This system just simply doesn’t work.

In a perfect world, it would all be true. Those who are older would also be better suited to handle situations for those younger than them. But what I have seen over the past month is that the older you get, the easier you are to corrupt and bribe. When you are younger, you think of yourself, and sometimes, the well-being of others; when you’re older you think of how you can get higher up as compared to others.

The hardest part of this whole thing is that I want to give details, I want to call people out, I want to warn people against the hypocrisy. But I can’t. It’s not even that I’m not allowed. It’s the fact that I would feel so sick and disgusted at myself.

It sucks being a genuine person in a corrupt world.

I’d like to believe that karma exists, that people will get what’s coming to them. But it’s hard. It’s hard to be patient when you’re getting the immediate negativity. It’s hard to receive punishments for things you never did and worse to be punished and not even know why.

I don’t have any closure. I’m being treated like a criminal.

What am I supposed to do when the people who are there to help me won’t hear me out?

The system is run by money.

The cake is a lie.

Stay strong. Stay beautiful. 

Leave a Reply

