Mermaid hair, I promise I care


It’s hard to remain, or appear to remain, genuine. Especially when you cake your face with makeup and dye your hair lavender. People have a tendency to write you off moments within meeting you.

I’ve come to the realization that these past experiences have led me to not really care about what most strangers think of me. I like my purple hair.

It’s kind of freeing.

I’ve always struggled with the whole “if it’s outside of your control…” aspect of life and this little thing helps me to start to overcome it. Just the idea that, no, I can’t control if people like me, but I like who I am makes it easier to go about my day.

The ironic part of all of this is that I don’t care what people think of me but I care about people. I care about how people are feeling, if they’re stressed, if there’s anything I can do that will help make their day better or easier.

I don’t care what people think of me. I don’t care whether they know I secretly care about their wellbeing. I don’t care if they hate the color of my hair or, for God’s sake, the color of my skin. I don’t care.

But maybe that’s all a lie.

screen-shot-2016-10-27-at-2-03-13-pm

In other news, I’m having a great time in college. I’m going to be posting a video and blog post about almost everything that’s been going. Remember to always have faith, trust, and pixie dust. Lots and lots of pixie dust.

Leave a Reply

