Just a simple thank you


I find it difficult to understand how someone, anyone could be as vile as most of the people I have met in college. I don’t understand how someone could go out of their way to make someone’s life a living Hell or even run a red light to almost hit a person in a cross walk (you know who you are).

I don’t understand how people a part of a religion that preaches kindness could be so evil and malicious. And maybe one day I’ll write a tell all with their names in bold for everyone to see, and maybe I won’t.

Oh well.

At the same time, I have met some pretty wonderful people. People who I know are in my life for some reason. People who have saved my life.

College is hard. It’s full of judgmental… let’s call them jack wagons (thank you for the word Mr. Anderson)… and realizations that you’re not a kid anymore. Mom isn’t just upstairs and dad won’t walk through the door at 5:30.

You’re alone. Maybe for the first time in your life, maybe not.

But you know what’s harder than being alone? Having always felt that you were alone but just realizing what being alone truly is.

Luckily, friendship makes everything easier. I am lucky enough to have found one of the most brilliant and most kind people in Utah. And I am forever grateful for her.

She helps me continue to be the bigger person in this whole situation. She helps me forget all of the bad I have swirling around in my mind. She helps me let go and have fun.

So thank you. You know who you are. Thank you for everything.

Leave a Reply

