He’s my president


Did that get your attention? Good.

I have seen disgusting acts in the name of Hillary Clinton these past few days. I have seen disgusting acts in the name of Donald Trump these last few days. Regardless, the actions of others do not mirror the actions of the president-elect and the Secretary of State.

To those rioting, murdering, and threatening people who voted for Trump, stop. To those dsicriminating, hating, and provoking POC and LGBTQ+ members, stop.

Look around and realize that we are all human, that we are all American, and that we all have flaws.

You can block me if you’d like, after all I did vote for Trump, but I thought the people I surrounded myself with were mature and respectful, were open minded and accepting.

What I have seen over the past few days has shown me that, yes, America is a hateful country, not because we elected a man over a woman, but because of the way Americans are reacting. 

Have a wonderful day and be kind to one another.

Leave a Reply

