Lack or motivation… or energy?


This was written quite a bit ago but I never posted it.


Recently, a lot of my peers have stopped going to class, have stopped going to work, have just stopped. I’m not sure if it’s rubbing off on me, or if I’m just so tired, but the idea of skipping class has become so much more appealing.

Don’t misunderstand me, I haven’t… yet, but it’s become harder and harder to climb out of bed every morning and go through my day.

The only thing that keeps me going is the idea that, no I’m not forced to go to these classes, labs and lectures, but that’s because I’m paying to learn. I’m paying to secure that practically useless piece of paper that will tell some wealthy (most likely) man in a suit that I am sophisticated enough and have enough training to work for him and his company.

My future is far more important to me than how tired I am or if my friends are at a party and I’m not. Some people, recently, have become upset with me because I don’t want to go out and party or I don’t want to stay up until the sun peeks out over the red, sandy plateaus just to scare the crap out of myself with pixelated Chuckey or CGI ghosts.

I’m sorry that I want to be successful.

Whoops. I’m sorry. Was that too aggressive?

The older I get the more I realize how doomed this generation truly is. Everyone is always so offended. Everyone is always “triggered.” I don’t understand,

PEOPLE HAVE DIFFERENT OPINIONS. They believe in different things. That’s what makes this world so much fun to exist in.

If everyone just inherently believed in the same things how would we learn, grow and develop? What would the point of conversation be?

There would be no school but there would be no adventure. There would be no crime but there would be no self-discovery.

I don’t want to exist in a world where everything is linear.

This blog post really has no focus. I guess it’s just all of the rants that I’ve had to hold in while being so busy trying to survive.

Leave a Reply

